Intercultural training

Interkulturelle und kommunikative Kompetenzen

Intercultural and communication skills play an important role in dealing with business partners. For example, for a successful presentation to an Asian customer or for a specialist from abroad, who needs to be fluent in German, language skills alone are often not enough.

Go Language has developed seminars on intercultural training along several lines:

THE SEMINAR “WORKING IN MULTICULTURAL TEAMS”

This workshop is about viewing your own culture from a foreign perspective, to gain a better understanding of other cultures and how participants of different nationalities can work together as a team. When team members of different nationalities work together, often difficulties occur in the flow of information and the style of communication. If you are aware of your own cultural values and those of your colleague, this facilitates your daily work immensely.

This workshop is made up of short presentations, a variety of practical exercises and it leaves room for discussion and reflection.

THE SEMINAR “MERGING DIFFERENT CULTURES”

This seminar is aimed at German companies, who have a joint venture, together with companies from other countries or vice versa. The aim of the seminar is to create an awareness of each other’s culture and find approaches for successful collaboration. At the workshop, two coaches take over the Chair: Our specially trained Intercultural Trainer, a German native speaker, and a trainer from the country of the other company’s nationality. The main part of the workshop deals with intercultural issues. You can extend it with a language module, in which participants learn basic knowledge of the language of the new business partner.

Interkulturelles Training

Interkulturelle und kommunikative Kompetenzen

Interkulturelle und kommunikative Kompetenzen spielen im Umgang mit Geschäftspartner eine bedeutende Rolle. Wenn beispielsweise eine Präsentation bei einem asiatischen Kunden gelingen soll oder eine Fachkraft aus dem Ausland in einer deutschen Firma Fuß fassen soll, reichen Sprachkenntnisse allein oft nicht aus.

Go Language hat deshalb Seminare zu interkulturellem Training mit unterschiedlicher Zielrichtung entwickelt:

DAS SEMINAR „ARBEITEN IN MULTIKULTURELLEN TEAMS“

Bei diesem Workshop geht es darum, sich über die eigene kulturelle Brille klar zu werden und die des anderen besser zu verstehen. Wenn verschiedene Nationalitäten im Team zusammen arbeiten, treten oft Schwierigkeiten im Informationsfluss und in der Art der Kommunikation auf. Ist man sich der eigenen Prägung und der der Kollegen bewusst, erleichtert dies die tägliche Arbeit und das Miteinander.

Der Workshop setzt sich aus Kurzvorträgen, vielen praktischen Übungen und Reflexionsphasen zusammen

DAS SEMINAR „ZUSAMMENFÜHREN UNTERSCHIEDLICHER KULTUREN“

Dieses Seminar richtet sich an deutsche Firmen, die sich mit Unternehmen aus anderen Ländern zusammenschließen oder umgekehrt. Ziel des Seminars ist, ein Bewusstsein für die jeweils andere Kultur zu schaffen und Ansätze für eine erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit zu finden. Bei dem Workshop übernehmen zwei Trainer die Moderation: unsere speziell geschulte Interkulturelle Trainerin, die deutsche Muttersprachlerin ist, und eine Trainerin aus dem Land der jeweils anderen Nationalität. Der Hauptteil des Workshops beschäftigt sich mit interkulturellen Fragen. Sie können ihn durch ein Sprachmodul ergänzen, in dem die Teilnehmer Basiswissen in der jeweiligen Sprache des neuen Geschäftspartners erlernen.